Working Life

Posted: June 11, 2011 in Job

It has been more than a week since I started work at Rovisys. So far so good. I have been learning up some new PI software which I have never heard of before. It’s mainly used for automation of machines I think. Anyway, so far we’re just working under the guidance of Matt, also a software guy. I think it’ll take some time for me to start working independently like most of them seem to be like. Mainly because most of the stuff are pretty raw and new to me but I’m learning. I have also been going over to Abbott to do server installations for them. It’s called a domain migration project and they are going to have a plant shutdown for the systems to shift servers if I’m not mistaken. So what we’re doing now is to prepare the systems for it to transfer over when they shutdown at the end of June. That’s almost about it for my first week. It has been an interesting week and I hope as time passes I’ll become more enriched about what I’m doing and be good at it. =)

Leave a comment